LIST '2'

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMISSION, COMMITTEES AND BOARDS

SCRUTINY COMMISSION (11)

Conservative (7)

Labour (1)

1 Dr Eynon

Liberal Democrat (3)

- Mrs Page
 Mr Jennings
- 3 Mr T. Richardson
- 4 Mr Slater
- 5 Mrs Wright
- 6 Mr Breckon
- 7 Mr Pearson

(To include Leader of the Opposition as Chairman, 3 Commissioners (2 Administration and 1 minority Opposition), 4 Chairmen of Scrutiny Committees (on the basis of 4 Conservative Chairmen) and 3 other members for political balance (1 Conservative and 2 Liberal Democrat.))

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES (9)

A. ADULTS AND COMMUNITIES (9)

Conservative (6)

Labour (1)

1 Mr Miah

- 1 Mr T. Richardson
- 2 Dr Bremner
- 3 Mr Parton
- 4 Mrs Fryer
- 5 Mr Jennings
- 6 Mr Liquorish

B. <u>CHILDREN AND FAMILIES (9)</u>

Conservative (6)

Labour (1)

1 Mr Sheahan

- 1 Mrs Wright
- 2 Mrs L. Richardson
- 3 Dr Bremner
- 4 Mrs Seaton
- 5 Mrs Page
- 6 Mrs Taylor

Liberal Democrat (2)

- 1 Mrs Broadley
- 2 Mr Charlesworth

Liberal Democrat (2)

- 1 Mr Welsh
- 2 Mr Kaufman

Mr Galton
 Mr Bray
 Mr Bill

C. **ENVIRONMENT AND TRANSPORT (9)**

Conservative (6)

Labour (1) 1 Mr Hunt

- Mr Slater 1 2 Mr Pearson
- Mr Coxon 3
- 4 Mr Poland
- 5 Mr Bentley
- Dr Bremner 6

D. HEALTH (9)

Conservative (6)

Labour (1) 1 Ms. Hack

1 Mr Breckon

- Mrs Taylor 2
- Mr Bedford 3
- 4 Mr Parton
- 5 Mrs Fryer
- 6 Mrs L. Richardson

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL AND REGULATORY BOARD (11)

Conservative (7)

1

2

Mr Coxon

Mr Gillard

Labour (0)

Liberal Democrat (4)

1

2

- Mr Crooks 1
- 2 Mr Charlesworth
- 3 Mrs Broadley
- 4 Mr Boulter

- 3 Mr Jennings 4 Mr Harrison
- 5 Mrs Taylor
- 6 Mrs L. Richardson
- Mr Liquorish 7

CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative (3)		Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (1)	
1 2	Mr Rushton Mr Rhodes	1	Dr Eynon	1	Mr Galton

- 2 Mr Rhodes 3 Dr Feltham
- **EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE (5)**

Conservative ((3)
----------------	-----

Labour (1)

1 Ms Newton

Liberal Democrat (1)

- Mr Rhodes
- 1 2 Mr Shepherd
- 3 Mr Jennings

1 Mrs Broadley

Liberal Democrat (2)

Mr Gamble

Dr Hill

Mr Boulter 1 2 Mr Bill

LOCAL PENSION COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative (3)

Labour (1)

Liberal Democrat (1)

1 Mr Osborne

1 Mr. Hunt

1 Dr Hill

- 2 Mr Breckon
- 3 Mrs Page

LOCAL PENSION BOARD (3)

(2 members appointed by the County Council and 1 member appointed by Leicester City Council)

Conservative (2)

Labour (0)

Liberal Democrat (0)

- 1 Mr Jennings
- 2 Mr Bedford

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (9)

Conservative (6)

Labour (1)

1 Mr Sheahan

Liberal Democrat (2)

Mr Boulter

Mr Kaufman

1

2

- 1 Mr Liquorish
- 2 Mr T. Richardson
- 3 Mr Jennings
- 4 Mr Slater
- 5 Mr Orson
- 6 Mr Gillard

This page is intentionally left blank